Switch

For a while I’ll be fine. I’ll smile without hesitation, without faking it. I’ll get on with my days talking and laughing. Everything will be “normal”. 

But then… All of a sudden I’ll switch. I won’t want to talk to anyone. I’ll keep myself to myself and have minimal interaction with others. Everyone will look at me, not understanding what I’m going through, not knowing what it is that drags me down into this darkness. But there’s nothing I can say as I can’t even explain it to myself. These days are hard when they come, but once they pass I barely remember them.

I try not to stress as much about things anymore, and so the dark days come less often now. I just have to work towards completely preventing them, although it seems somewhat impossible, but try I must. 
xoxo

Leave a Reply

