Loneliness 

Today I have a poem I wrote a while ago. This is one of the ways I tend to pour out my emotions when they begin to overwhelm me. 
This loneliness envelops me 

Like a caterpillar wrapped in its cocoon

I twist, fight and call out

Hoping my saviour will come soon

My eyes are heavy and swollen

From the non stop flow of emotions

Bearing down on my shoulders 

Like I’m drowning in an ocean

This web of lies entangles me

No way out, no light ahead 

As i dream of a life worth having

Will I forever be lonely instead?

4 thoughts on “Loneliness 

Leave a Reply

