Let it flow.. Let it flow

Welling up in the corners of my eyes

Overflowing at their own pace

Caressing my cheeks as they flow

Running a path down my face

Each tear is filled with an unspoken pain

To stem this emotion is a price I can’t afford 

So I lay here drowning in thoughts

As my tears flow of their own accord.

A poem I wrote about the unstoppable emotions that flow when everything becomes overwhelming. Those times when you’re lying in bed and you just begin to think about your life and how you want it to be, and how it actually is. And at that moment you realise that your tears have escaped before you could stop them. We all need that moment once in a while, so let them flow…

Leave a Reply

