Wasted efforts?

I’m tired of chasing after people who couldn’t care less about whether they talk to me or not. Why should I make the effort to see if they’re ok when they’re not even bothered about how I may be.
I say this, but I can’t help myself. I always end up worrying and wondering. It’s in my nature. Even if I’m upset or angry with them, I end up forgiving them. I couldn’t tell you whether it’s cause I feel lonely, or I miss them, or I’m craving the attention, or even all of the above. I’ve been built to care. But maybe I tend to care TOO much. 

Leave a Reply

